The Thor Message Board >> View Post
·
Post By
Poltargyst

Member Since: Sat Nov 29, 2008
Posts: 5,000
Subj: Question about Thor
Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 at 07:17:26 pm EST (Viewed 244 times)


Let us say that the mighty Thor is engaged in battle 'gainst a villian most foul. Let us say that said villian is able to disarm Thor, causing Mjolnir to fall to the ground. Let us say that the fight carries the hammerless Thor some distance from Mjolnir. Can Thor cause Mjolnir to return to his hand? I'm envisioning Luke Skywalker using the force to cause his lightsaber to return to his hand. Can Thor do it with Mjolnir?

I want to say he can't, because there were probably times in the 60's when he was pressed by the 60 second rule and needed to get to Mjolnir fast, and he couldn't just call it. But it seems like he SHOULD be able to call it to him. Anyone got any scans to that effect?


Posted with Microsoft Internet Explorer 8 4.0; on Windows Vista
Alvaro's Comicboards powered by On Topic™ © 2003-2022 Powermad Software
All the content of these boards Copyright © 1996-2022 by Comicboards/TVShowboards. Software Copyright © 2003-2022 Powermad Software