Captain America >> View Post
·
Post By
emerick man

In Reply To
EcMan

Subj: Re: #6 solicit may help the decision...[SPOILERS]
Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 at 09:32:12 pm EDT
Reply Subj: Re: Captain America The Chosen ?? [SPOILERS]
Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 at 03:01:34 am EDT

Previous Post

> Just a quick question...is the new comic Captain America the Chosen any good?? Worth getting issue by issue or the trade?? Just curious what you all think...

Hey,

I bought the first 2 issues and will likely get the rest of the series. If I had to pick again, though, I'd probably "trade-wait" it since its self-contained anyway.

As for the book itself, I like the art and the storyline so far. However, the soldier in Afghanistan is the main character and Cap is really a supporting character in the book, so if you're looking for a lot of Capcentric action, this isn't the book for you

-EcMan

> > Just a quick question...is the new comic Captain America the Chosen any good?? Worth getting issue by issue or the trade?? Just curious what you all think...
>
> Hey,
>
> I bought the first 2 issues and will likely get the rest of the series. If I had to pick again, though, I'd probably "trade-wait" it since its self-contained anyway.
>
> As for the book itself, I like the art and the storyline so far. However, the soldier in Afghanistan is the main character and Cap is really a supporting character in the book, so if you're looking for a lot of Capcentric action, this isn't the book for you
>
> -EcMan

Agree with this critique, so far, but also want more Capcentric content. It is a curious dilemma for me. The cover for #3 looks too posercentric to help me decide so will probably check the CAMB for comments after it's release.

Continuing from the post below review #2:
http://www.comicboards.com/camb/view.php?trd=070928155952
it seems that the series is indeed immediately following the assassination after seeing the SPOILER(?) solicit wording. This is intriguing revelation if it's presented well - lots of is-Cap-really-dead potential info!:
CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE CHOSEN # 6
The Story: The twilight of Captain America’s life draws to a close. David Morrell—the best-selling author of First Blood and creator of Rambo—and Mitch Breitweiser (DRAX) bring you to the bittersweet final chapter of this Marvel Knights story in the vein of SPIDER-MAN: REIGN and SILVER SURFER: REQUIEM. Captain America is dying—but with his last gasps of life, he will select his replacement. Can James Newman, a corporal in the U.S. Marine Corps, rise to the challenge and overcome his fear? Can anyone else?
Cardstock Cover/Rated T+ …$3.99






Hire Black Cat:

and enter the current caption contest...



Posted with Microsoft Internet Explorer 6 on Windows XP
Alvaro's Comicboards powered by On Topic™ © 2003-2022 Powermad Software
All the content of these boards Copyright © 1996-2022 by Comicboards/TVShowboards. Software Copyright © 2003-2022 Powermad Software