The Thor Message Board >> View Post
·
Post By
bd2999
Moderator

Member Since: Sat May 17, 2008
In Reply To
Poltargyst

Member Since: Sat Nov 29, 2008
Posts: 4,931
Subj: Re: Question about Thor
Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 at 08:33:35 pm EST (Viewed 174 times)
Reply Subj: Question about Thor
Posted: Sat Feb 19, 2011 at 07:17:26 pm EST (Viewed 243 times)



    Quote:
    Let us say that the mighty Thor is engaged in battle 'gainst a villian most foul. Let us say that said villian is able to disarm Thor, causing Mjolnir to fall to the ground. Let us say that the fight carries the hammerless Thor some distance from Mjolnir. Can Thor cause Mjolnir to return to his hand? I'm envisioning Luke Skywalker using the force to cause his lightsaber to return to his hand. Can Thor do it with Mjolnir?

    Can he summon Mjolnir without Mjolnir? I am confused by the last question. But the answer is yes. The hammer is enchanted to return to his hand. Usually this works after he throws it but he can call it. I am not sure what the limit is on that or if it has been done before offhand. He has to focus a little to do it though, a little will. So if he is in an intense fight there may or may not be time.

    I want to say he can't, because there were probably times in the 60's when he was pressed by the 60 second rule and needed to get to Mjolnir fast, and he couldn't just call it. But it seems like he SHOULD be able to call it to him. Anyone got any scans to that effect?


Meh, it depends. I am sure there are alot of examples like that but you need to understand too that was device to create tension. So if he could just summon it back what was the point of having the thing in the first place. The two were not all that compatible honestly.




Look Raist bunnies...
Posted with Microsoft Internet Explorer 8 4.0; on Windows 7
Alvaro's Comicboards powered by On Topic™ © 2003-2022 Powermad Software
All the content of these boards Copyright © 1996-2022 by Comicboards/TVShowboards. Software Copyright © 2003-2022 Powermad Software